Contact Us

Visiting the Office

BME Main Office
257-2222 Health Sciences Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3
Wayfinding at UBC Get Google Directions
Phone: (604) 822-0367
Hours: 8:00 am – 4:00 pm (Mon-Fri)

General Program Enquiries:

First Year Admission to Engineering, Second Year Placement, and Minors

Engineering Student Services
 http://students.engineering.ubc.ca/contact-student-services
 (604) 822-6556
 KAIS 1100
 9:00am - 4:00pm | Monday - Wednesday, Friday
 11:00am - 4:00pm | Thursday

BME Undergraduate Program

General Inquiries
Email: premed.pathway@apsc.ubc.ca

Mailing List
https://engineering.ubc.ca/biomedical-info

Pre-Med Alternative Path

General Inquiries
Email: premed.pathway@apsc.ubc.ca

Dr. Peter Cripton
Pre-Med Advisor (on sabbatical - please contact students@bme.ubc.ca with any questions)
Email: cripton@mech.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-6629

BME Options

Dr. Purang Abolmaesumi
BME ECE Undergraduate Option Coordinator and Advisor
Email: purang@ece.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 827-4741

Dr. Tom Oxland
BME MECH Undergraduate Option Coordinator and Advisor
Email: toxland@mail.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 675-8834

See additional contact information on the Undergraduate Options page.

Prospective Students

Michelle Lee
Academic Program Assistant
Email: admissions@bme.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-0367
BRC 257

Current Students

Michelle Lee
Academic Program Assistant
Email: students@bme.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-0367
BRC 257

Dr. Karen Cheung
Graduate Program Advisor
Email: kcheung+bmegrad@ece.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 827-4114
KAIS 3064
BME grad advising office hours: Fridays 2pm-4pm. Please confirm by email if/when you intend to drop by.

Staff

Tegan Stusiak
Academic Program Manager
Email: admin@bme.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-2216

Michelle Lee
Academic Program Assistant
Email: students@bme.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-0367

Leadership Team

Dr. Peter Zandstra
Director of the School of Biomedical Engineering
Email: peter.zandstra@msl.ubc.ca

Dr. Karen Cheung
Director, Graduate Program
Email: kcheung+bmegrad@ece.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 827-4114

Dr. Peter Cripton
Director, Undergraduate Program
Email: cripton@mech.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-6629

Dr. Tim Salcudean
Laszlo Chair
Email: tims@ece.ubc.ca
Phone: (604) 822-3243