Staff

Please note that majority of our team has transitioned to a remote working capacity during this phase of our Covid-19 recovery plan. As such, we recommend contacting us via email.

 NameRoleContact Info
Andrea ParkinsonAcademic Program Assistant – Graduatestudents@bme.ubc.ca
Ayaz DamjiBuilding Technicianayaz.damji@ubc.ca
Bem AbrahamBuilding Technicianbem.abraham@ubc.ca
Carmen de HoogAdministrative and Research Operations Managercarmen.dehoog@ubc.ca
Daljeet MeetHR Assistantricky.meet@ubc.ca
Hema RatnasamiAcademic Program Assistant – Accreditationaccreditation@bme.ubc.ca
Jeff ChenBuilding Technicianjeff.chen@brc.ubc.ca
Livia Piccinini (on leave)Academic Program Assistant
Marianne BirminghamExecutive Coordinator to School Directormarianne.birmingham@ubc.ca
Michael LeeInformation Systems Managerlee.michael@ubc.ca
Michelle Lee (part-time) *Academic Program Assistant – Undergraduatemichelle.a.lee@ubc.ca
Miguel EichelbergerCommunications and Engagement Managermiguel.eichelberger@ubc.ca
Payam ZahediDirector, Strategic Planning and Operationspayam.zahedi@ubc.ca
Raquel De SouzaPartnerships Managerraquel.desouza@ubc.ca
Rita AmisanoHR Managerrita.amisano@ubc.ca
Rowena AmbalFinance Processing Specialistrambal@brc.ubc.ca
Rupinder DhesiBuilding Managerrdhesi@brc.ubc.ca
Shana MenonHR Assistant (Hiring Solutions)shana.menon@ubc.ca
Tegan StusiakAcademic Program Managertegan.stusiak@ubc.ca
Xenia WongAdministrative Operations Assistantxenia.wong@ubc.ca

*Part Time Hours – M 08:30-16:30; T 08:30-13:30; TH 08:30-14:00