Staff

Please note that majority of our team has transitioned to a remote working capacity during this phase of our Covid-19 recovery plan. As such, we recommend contacting us via email.

 NameRoleContact Info
Andie ShaHR Coordinator
(Part-time)
sbme.hr@ubc.ca
Andrea ParkinsonAcademic Program Assistant (Leave Replacement)students@bme.ubc.ca
Ayaz DamjiBuilding Technicianayaz.damji@ubc.ca
Bem AbrahamBuilding Technicianbem.abraham@ubc.ca
Carmen de HoogAdministrative and Research Operations Managercarmen.dehoog@ubc.ca
Daljeet MeetHR Assistantdaljeet.meet@ubc.ca
Gina HsuAcademic Program and Advising Coordinatorstudents@bme.ubc.ca
Hema RatnasamiAcademic Program Assistant – Accreditationaccreditation@bme.ubc.ca
Jeff ChenBuilding Technicianjeff.chen@brc.ubc.ca
Jessica YuLaboratory Manager (teaching labs and experiential learning)yu.jessica@ubc.ca
Kyoko HoriguchiAdmissions and Awards Coordinatorawards@bme.ubc.ca
Livia Piccinini (on leave)Academic Program Assistantyu.jessica@ubc.ca
Marianne BirminghamExecutive Coordinator to School Directormarianne.birmingham@ubc.ca
Michael LeeInformation Systems Managerlee.michael@ubc.ca
Miguel EichelbergerCommunications and Engagement Managermiguel.eichelberger@ubc.ca
Payam ZahediDirector, Strategic Planning and Operationspayam.zahedi@ubc.ca
Raquel De SouzaPartnerships Managerraquel.desouza@ubc.ca
Rita AmisanoHR Managerrita.amisano@ubc.ca
Rowena AmbalFinance Processing Specialistrambal@brc.ubc.ca
Rupinder DhesiBuilding Managerrdhesi@brc.ubc.ca
Shana MenonHR Assistantshana.menon@ubc.ca
Tegan StusiakAcademic Program Managertegan.stusiak@ubc.ca
Xenia WongAdministrative Operations Assistantxenia.wong@ubc.ca