Staff

Please note that majority of our team has transitioned to a remote working capacity during this phase of our Covid-19 recovery plan. As such, we recommend contacting us via email.

 NameRoleContact Info
Ayaz DamjiBuilding Technicianayaz.damji@ubc.ca
Bem AbrahamBuilding Technicianbem.abraham@ubc.ca
Carmen de HoogAdministrative and Research Operations Managercarmen.dehoog@ubc.ca
Daljeet MeetHR Coordinatordaljeet.meet@ubc.ca
Dana ChanAdmissions and Awards Coordinatorstudents@sbme.ubc.ca
Gina HsuAcademic Program and Advising Coordinatordana.chan@ubc.ca
Hema RatnasamiAdmissions and Awards Coordinatoraccreditation@sbme.ubc.ca
Jeff ChenBuilding Technicianjeff.chen@ubc.ca
Jessica YuLaboratory Manager (teaching labs and experiential learning)yu.jessica@ubc.ca
Josebelle Cruz HR Coordinator (part time)josebelle.cruz@ubc.ca
Livia Piccinini (on leave)Academic Program Assistantlivia.piccinini@ubc.ca
Marianne BirminghamExecutive Coordinator to School Directormarianne.birmingham@ubc.ca
Marina TanaseAcademic Program Assistantmarina.tanase@ubc.ca
Michael LeeInformation Systems Managerlee.michael@ubc.ca
Miguel EichelbergerCommunications and Engagement Managermiguel.eichelberger@ubc.ca
Payam ZahediDirector, Strategic Planning and Operationspayam.zahedi@ubc.ca
Raquel De SouzaPartnerships Managerraquel.desouza@ubc.ca
Rita AmisanoHR Managerrita.amisano@ubc.ca
Rowena AmbalFinance Processing Specialistrowena.ambal@ubc.ca

Rupinder DhesiBuilding Managerrupinder.dhesi@ubc.ca
Sabrina Hauser Research Development Coordinatorsabrina.hauser@ubc.ca
Shana MenonHR Coordinatorshana.menon@ubc.ca
Suni Hwang HR Assistant Managersuni.hwang@ubc.ca
Tegan StusiakAcademic Program Managertegan.stusiak@ubc.ca
Xenia WongCommunications and Events Coordinatorxenia.wong@ubc.ca