Staff

Please note that majority of our team has transitioned to a remote working capacity during this phase of our Covid-19 recovery plan. As such, we recommend contacting us via email.

 NameRoleContact Info
Ayaz DamjiBuilding Technicianayaz.damji@ubc.ca
Bem AbrahamBuilding Technicianbem.abraham@ubc.ca
Carmen de HoogDirector, Strategic Planning and Operationscarmen.dehoog@ubc.ca
Dana ChanAdmissions and Awards Coordinator | Student Servicesdana.chan@ubc.ca
Gina HsuProgram and Advising Coordinator | Student Servicesgina.hsu@ubc.ca
Hema RatnasamiSpecial Projects Coordinator | Student Servicesaccreditation@sbme.ubc.ca
Jeff ChenBuilding Technicianjeff.chen@ubc.ca
Jessica YuLaboratory Manager (teaching labs and experiential learning)yu.jessica@ubc.ca
Livia PiccininiProgram and Advising Coordinator | Student Serviceslivia.piccinini@ubc.ca
Maria DiazHR Admin Clerk (Hiring Solutions)maria.diaz@ubc.ca
Marianne BirminghamExecutive Coordinator to School Directormarianne.birmingham@ubc.ca
Michael LeeInformation Systems Managerlee.michael@ubc.ca
Miguel EichelbergerCommunications and Engagement Managermiguel.eichelberger@ubc.ca
Raquel De SouzaPartnerships Managerraquel.desouza@ubc.ca
Rita AmisanoHR Managerrita.amisano@ubc.ca
Rowena AmbalFinance Processing Specialistrowena.ambal@ubc.ca

Rupinder DhesiBuilding Managerrupinder.dhesi@ubc.ca
Sabrina Hauser Research Development Coordinatorsabrina.hauser@ubc.ca
Shana MenonHR Coordinatorshana.menon@ubc.ca
Suni Hwang HR Assistant Managersuni.hwang@ubc.ca
Tanvi Chawla HR Coordinatortanvi.chawla@ubc.ca
Xenia Wong Communications and Events Coordinatorxenia.wong@ubc.ca