Staff

Please note that majority of our team has transitioned to a remote working capacity during this phase of our Covid-19 recovery plan. As such, we recommend contacting us via email.

 NameRoleContact Info
Ayaz DamjiBuilding Technicianayaz.damji@ubc.ca
Bem AbrahamBuilding Technicianbem.abraham@ubc.ca
Carmen de HoogDirector, Strategic Planning and Operationscarmen.dehoog@ubc.ca
Dana ChanAdmissions and Awards Coordinator | Student Servicesdana.chan@ubc.ca
Danielle WalkerPartnerships Specialistdanielle.walker@ubc.ca
Fady BarsoumHR Coordinator (part-time)fady.barsoum@ubc.ca
Gina HsuProgram and Advising Coordinator | Student Servicesgina.hsu@ubc.ca
Hema RatnasamiSpecial Projects Coordinator | Student Servicesaccreditation@sbme.ubc.ca
Jeff ChenBuilding Technicianjeff.chen@ubc.ca
Jessica YuLaboratory Manager (teaching labs and experiential learning)

(on leave as of January 2022)
yu.jessica@ubc.ca

(As of January 2022, Jessica will be on leave with limited access to email. For teaching lab inquiries, contact Walid Omar)
Livia PiccininiProgram and Advising Coordinator | Student Serviceslivia.piccinini@ubc.ca
Marianne BirminghamExecutive Coordinator to School Directormarianne.birmingham@ubc.ca
Marlon LopesSenior Program Assistant (Hiring Solutions) | Student Services marlon.lopes@ubc.ca

Michael LeeInformation Systems Managerlee.michael@ubc.ca
Miguel EichelbergerCommunications and Engagement Managermiguel.eichelberger@ubc.ca
Nat BrownResearch Officernat.brown@ubc.ca
Raquel De SouzaDirector, Strategic Partnerships and Researchraquel.desouza@ubc.ca
Rita AmisanoHR Managerrita.amisano@ubc.ca
Rowena AmbalFinance Processing Specialistrowena.ambal@ubc.ca

Rupinder DhesiBuilding Managerrupinder.dhesi@ubc.ca
Shana MenonHR Coordinatorshana.menon@ubc.ca
Suni Hwang HR Assistant Managersuni.hwang@ubc.ca
Tanvi Chawla HR Coordinatortanvi.chawla@ubc.ca
Walid OmarLaboratory Manager (teaching labs and experiential learning) walid.omar@ubc.ca
Xenia Wong Communications and Events Coordinatorxenia.wong@ubc.ca