Staff

Please note that majority of our team has transitioned to a hybrid working capacity as part of our ongoing Covid-19 recovery and work flexibility plans. As such, we recommend contacting us via email.

 NameRoleContact Info
OPERATIONS
Carmen de HoogDirector, Strategic Planning and Operationscarmen.dehoog@ubc.ca
Rowena AmbalFinance Processing Specialistrowena.ambal@ubc.ca

Marianne BirminghamExecutive Coordinator to School Directormarianne.birmingham@ubc.ca
Vacant Executive Assistant to the Program Directors and Office Receptionist
Michael LeeInformation Systems Managerlee.michael@ubc.ca
EDUCATION
Kelly WhiteSenior Manager of Academic and Special Programmingkelly.white@ubc.ca
Dana ChanAssistant Manager, Student Servicesdana.chan@ubc.ca
Vacant Admissions and Awards Coordinator | Student Services
Hema RatnasamiSpecial Projects Coordinator | Student Servicesaccreditation@sbme.ubc.ca
Livia PiccininiProgram and Advising Coordinator | Student Serviceslivia.piccinini@ubc.ca
Maggie LiuProgram and Advising Coordinator | Student Servicesmaggie.liu@ubc.ca
Wafa Al-jabiriProgram and Advising Coordinator | Student Serviceswafa.aljabiri@ubc.ca
Jessica YuLaboratory Manager (teaching labs and experiential learning)

(on leave as of January 2022)
yu.jessica@ubc.ca

(As of January 2022, Jessica will be on leave with limited access to email. For teaching lab inquiries, contact Walid Omar)
Walid OmarLaboratory Manager (teaching labs and experiential learning) walid.omar@ubc.ca
HUMAN RESOURCES
Garima Arora Senior HR Managergarima.arora@ubc.ca
Suni Hwang Senior HR Manager

(on leave as of October 2022)
(As of October 2022, Suni will be on leave. For HR inquiries, contact Garima Arora or another member of the HR team)
Michelle Liu HR Managermichelle.liu@ubc.ca
Fady BarsoumHR Coordinatorfady.barsoum@ubc.ca
Shana MenonHR Coordinatorshana.menon@ubc.ca
Tanvi Chawla HR Coordinatortanvi.chawla@ubc.ca
PARTNERSHIPS AND RESEARCH
Danielle WalkerStrategic Partnerships Managerdanielle.walker@ubc.ca
Jocelyn McKayResearch Managerjocelyn.mckay@ubc.ca
COMMUNICATIONS AND EVENTS
Sarah CoffinManager, Communications, Culture and Engagementsarah.coffin@ubc.ca
Vacant Communications and Events Coordinator
BUILDING
Rupinder DhesiBuilding Managerrupinder.dhesi@ubc.ca
Ayaz DamjiBuilding Technicianayaz.damji@ubc.ca
Bem AbrahamBuilding Technicianbem.abraham@ubc.ca
Jeff ChenBuilding Technician

(on leave as of October 2022)
jeff.chen@ubc.ca

(As of October 2022, Jeff will be on leave. For building and shipping inquiries, contact another member of the building team)
Tyler JensenBuilding Techniciantyler.jensen@ubc.ca