Faculty

  Faculty
(& link to research interests)
Research Theme Other Department Affiliation Faculty Rank
Peter Zandstra

peter.zandstra@ubc.ca

Regenerative Medicine, Synthetic Biology, Immune-Engineering, Bioinformatics/Systems Biology Professor
Shernaz Bamji Shernaz Bamji

shernaz.bamji@ubc.ca

Regenerative Medicine Cellular & Physiological Sciences Professor
Karen Cheung Karen Cheung

kcheung@ece.ubc.ca

Synthetic Biology, AI & Multiscale Imaging, Bionics & Biosensors, Biomaterials Electrical & Computer Engineering Professor
Peter Cripton

cripton@mech.ubc.ca

AI & Multiscale Imaging, Bionics & Biosensors, Biomechanics/Injury Prevention Mechanical Engineering Professor
Connie Eaves

ceaves@bccrc.ca

Regenerative Medicine, Immune-Engineering Medical Genetics Professor
Kurt Haas

kurt.haas@ubc.ca

Regenerative Medicine, AI & Multiscale Imaging Cellular & Physiological Sciences Professor
Antony Hodgson

ahodgson@mech.ubc.ca

AI & Multiscale Imaging, Biomechanics/Injury Prevention Mechanical Engineering Professor
Pamela Hoodless

hoodless@bccrc.ca

Regenerative Medicine Medical Genetics Professor
Tim Kieffer Tim Kieffer

tkieffer@mail.ubc.ca

Regenerative Medicine, Therapeutic Delivery & Nanodevices, Biomaterials Cellular & Physiological Sciences Professor
Gabrielle Lam

gabrielle.lam@ubc.ca

Biomaterials Materials Engineering Assistant Professor, Teaching Stream
Megan Levings

megan.levings@ubc.ca

Regenerative Medicine, Synthetic Biology, Immune-Engineering, Biomaterials Surgery Professor
Francis Lynn

francis.lynn@ubc.ca

Regenerative Medicine, Synthetic Biology Surgery Associate Professor
Hongshen Ma

hongma@mech.ubc.ca

Immune-Engineering, AI & Multiscale Imaging, Biomechanics/Injury Prevention Mechanical Engineering Associate Professor
Kelly McNagny

kelly@brc.ubc.ca

Regenerative Medicine, Immune-Engineering, AI & Multiscale Imaging, Bioinformatics/Systems Biology, Therapeutic Delivery & Nanodevices Medical Genetics Professor
Ivan Robert Nabi

ivan.robert.nabi@ubc.ca

AI & Multiscale Imaging Cellular & Physiological Sciences Professor
Calvin Roskelley

roskelly@mail.ubc.ca

Regenerative Medicine, Synthetic Biology Cellular & Physiological Sciences Professor
Fabio Rossi

fabio@brc.ubc.ca

Regenerative Medicine, Immune-Engineering, AI & Multiscale Imaging Medical Genetics Professor
Roger Tam

roger.tam@ubc.ca

AI & Multiscale Imaging, Computational Modeling & Automation Radiology Associate Professor
Michael Underhill

tunderhi@brc.ubc.ca

Regenerative Medicine, Bioinformatics/Systems Biology Cellular & Physiological Sciences Professor
Jane Z. Wang

zjanew@ece.ubc.ca

AI & Multiscale Imaging, Bioinformatics/Systems Biology, Computational Modeling & Automation Electrical & Computer Engineering Professor
Rizhi Wang

rizhi.wang@ubc.ca

Biomaterials, Biomechanics/Injury Prevention Materials Engineering Professor
Vikramaditya Yadav

vikramaditya.yadav@ubc.ca

Regenerative Medicine, Therapeutic Delivery & Nanodevices Chemical & Biological Engineering Assistant Professor

Associate Members

Associate Membership in the School of Biomedical Engineering is an unofficial position given to a faculty member outside of the school when there is a need to have a formal arrangement to participate in teaching, research and service. This is not a joint appointment. To request membership please see here for more instructions: Associate Membership Application.

Current Members:

Faculty Contact Home Department Faculty Rank
Purang Abolmaesumi purang@ece.ubc.ca Electrical & Computer Engineering Professor
Mu Chiao muchiao@mech.ubc.ca Mechanical Engineering Professor
Rafeef Garbi rafeef@ece.ubc.ca Electrical & Computer Engineering Professor
Matthias Gorges mgorges@cw.bc.ca Anesthesiology, Pharmacology, & Therapeutics Assistant Professor
Dana Grecov dgrecov@mech.ubc.ca Mechanical Engineering Associate Professor
Christian Kastrup kurt.haas@ubc.ca Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Associate Professor
Peter Lansdorp plansdor@bccrc.ca Medical Genetics Professor
Tim Lee tlee@bccrc.ca Dermatology and Skin Science Associate Professor
Bassam Masri bas.masri@vch.ca Orthopaedics Professor
Tom Oxland toxland@icord.org Orthopaedics & Mechanical Engineering Professor
Jamie Piret james.piret@ubc.ca Chemical & Biological Engineering Professor
Robert Rohling rohling@ece.ubc.ca Electrical & Computer Engineering Professor
Kenichi Takahata takahata@ece.ubc.ca Electrical & Computer Engineering Associate Professor
Mike Van der Loos vdl@mech.ubc.ca Mechanical Engineering Professor
Cheryl Wellington cheryl.wellington@ubc.ca Pathology and Laboratory Medicine Professor
David Wilson david.wilson@ubc.ca  Orthopaedics Professor
Lyndia Wu lwu@mech.ubc.ca Mechanical Engineering Assistant Professor